Dark Light

Earlier, ESL introduced a new e-sports league that would be covering the the SEA(South-East Asia) division adjacent to another league covering the SA(South America) division. While the dates for the inauguration of the SEA League were revealed yesterday via. an official post, the identity of the invited teams for the closed qualifiers remained somewhat of a mystery.

It was only a few hours ago that ESL Asia released an official statement as a twitter post on their twitter account disclosing the names of the teams that have been invited for participation.

According to ESL, these teams are:

  • Recca
  • Fire Dragon
  • B.O.O.T-d[S]
  • GameTV
  • Alpha Red
  • Signature

The remaining two slots will be decided by the open qualifiers.

The SEA closed qualifiers for ESL Pro League Season 7 will commence from April 6th and continue till April 8th. Out of the eight teams, the top two teams will qualify for the Asia-Pacific Finals that will be set in motion from the 20th of April till 22nd of the same month. The event will be held at the ESL Studio in Sydney, Australia. From there, APAC will send the top two teams to the global finals in Dallas, that will commence from May 14-20.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts