Dark Light

The German organization announced that they will be parting ways with Martin ‘STYKO’ Styk and Chris ‘chrisJ’ de Jong. The new team will also sport a change of coach.

                                                                                                            mousesports had a disappointing run at the European Minor where they lost to Valiance, and for the first time, failed to qualify for a major.

                                                 The current CSGO lineup for mousesports consists of only three players – Miikka ‘suNny’ Kemppi, Robin ‘ropz’ Kool, and Tomas ‘oskar’ Stastny. The team also bids good bye to Sergey ‘Imbt’ Bezhanov as the coach. The new members of the squad and the coach haven’t been announced yet, with the organization promising to “announce the next steps shortly”.

“After the most successful season of our history, we already saw some issues within the team towards the end of the year and unfortunately we couldn’t turn it around in Katowice. To secure competitive success in 2019 we feel it is necessary that the team gets a fresh start. It’s a sad day for our organisation, as Sergey, Martin and Chris have been highly valued members of our team for a long time but we have to look forward and work hard to keep our place among the worlds best Counter-Strike teams”, says mousesports CEO Stefan Wendt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts