Search Menu

Monster Taming Metroidvania ‘Monster Sanctuary’ Launches on Steam Early Access

2D Action-RPG ‘Niffelheim’ Coming Soon to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch

Batman: Arkham Knight and Darksiders III are September’s PS Plus freebies

Dark Light

Team17, a global games label, creative partner and developer of independent and premium video games, and Moi Rai Games, announced the Steam Early Access launch of Monster Sanctuary.

A ‘metroidvania’-like world awaits players, featuring 3v3 turn-based combat, exploration and a plethora of monsters to tame, collect and configure. Players can unlock unique skill trees that enable the party to explore and traverse the wide variety of environments they discover. Monster Sanctuary challenges players to become the ultimate creature keeper and uncover the truth behind a mystery that threatens the harmony between humans and monsters.

Watch the trailer below:

The game’s deep tactical combat relies on different configurations of monster combinations for success, while the promise of undiscovered secrets and rare monster eggs means rewards will be unlocked as the story-driven adventure progresses.

Monster Sanctuary is available on Steam Early Access for $17.99/€15.99/£13.99 from 6pm BST / 7pm CEST / 10am PDT today.

To keep up to date with all the information on Monster Sanctuary please like on Facebook, follow on Twitter and join on Discord.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts