Dark Light

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment today announced that the first downloadable content (DLC) for LEGO Marvel’s Avengers will be the Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack and The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack, both available on March 29, 2016. These are the first two offerings in the LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Season Pass, which grants players access to a variety of the game’s add-on content packs, including Marvel characters, brand new levels and additional story-driven content. Here is the complete breakdown of the Season Pass DLC(as I didn’t get the time for a writeup, just saying, I put the full Press Release down here):

Available Starting this March 29:
Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack
After an exploding alien machine grants her amazing super powers, Carol Danvers became the interstellar Super Hero known as Captain Marvel! Now, when arch enemies reappear in her life, it’s up to Captain Marvel to save the city of New York. This pack features eight playable characters, a new vehicle, and one new level.
Characters and vehicles included: Captain Marvel , Captain Marvel’s Skycycle , Helen Cobb’s Plane, Kang The Conqueror, Magnitron, Moonstone, Poundcakes , Tic, Warbird, and Wonder Man.

Classic The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack
Baron Zemo and his Masters of Evil are up to no good when they attempt to lure out the Avengers and defeat them in this re-telling of the classic 1963 comic book adventure. This pack features 11 playable characters and one new level.
Characters included: Baron Zemo, Black Knight (Dane Whitman), Black Knight (Nathan Garrett), Enchantress, Executioner, Iron Man (Classic), Melter , Radioactive Man, Thor (Classic) , Valinor , and Whirlwind.

Available later this spring:
Classic Black Panther Character & Level Pack
In a re-telling of T’Challa’s origin story, Black Panther and his sister Shuri must evade the chaos of an invasion of their home country Wakanda and save their mother from the clutches of the villainous Klaw. This pack features nine playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
Characters and vehicle included: Aragorn, Black Knight (Augustine du Lac), Black Panther, Black Panther Skybike, Dora Milaje Warrior, Killmonger, Man-Ape (M’Baku), Shuri, Ulysses Klaw (Classic), and White Wolf.

All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack
Sorcerer Supreme Doctor Strange and his powerful ally Clea must travel to the Dark Dimension and fend off the villainous Mordo and Dormammu. This pack features eight playable characters and one new level.
Characters included: Baron Mordo, Clea, Doctor Strange , Doctor Voodoo, Dormammu, Jennifer Kale, Mindless One Warrior, and Night Nurse.

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack
The team finds itself in a dangerous position after failing to make peace with the enigmatic Inhumans. The Inhumans have now occupied the S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier and it’s up to the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to neutralize the threat and uncover the secrets of Afterlife. This pack features 13 playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
Characters and vehicle included: Agent Daisy Johnson , Agent Leo Fitz, Agent Koenig, Agent Melinda May, Agent Bobbi Morse, Agent Jemma Simmons, Cal Johnson/Mr. Hyde, Deathlok, Gordon, Grant Ward, Jiaying, Lincoln, Raina, and The Bus.

As an added bonus, Season Pass holders will also now have free access to three additional Character Packs, including:
The Avengers Explorer Character Pack, featuring Iron Skull, Scuba Iron Man, and Space Iron Man.

The Avengers Adventurer Character Pack, featuring Hyperion , Scuba Captain America, and Space Captain America, Thunderbolts Character Pack, featuring Atlas , Citizen V, Jolt , Mach V, Meteorite, Songbird, and Techno.

The LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Season Pass is available for £7.99[approx 768 INR] on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii U and Steam (Windows PC). Players can also purchase each DLC Pack individually for £2.49[approx 239 INR] each.

The LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Digital Deluxe Edition, which includes the main game and Season Pass, is also available now on PlayStation®4 and Xbox One (£57.99/ 5574 INR approx), on PlayStation 3 (£44.99/ 4324 INR approx) and Steam (£32.99/ 3172 INR approx).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts